Drums.

Standard

Guess I have been bathed in the sounds of drums and rattles for several years.

 At my class the other night, everyone chose their rattle or drum of choice. One person chose a djembe drum (a tiny baby drum I call “Chandra”) someone else chose beaded rattles. Also tambourines and Buffalo drums.I decorate my tambourines with brightly colored ribbons. I begin the drumming with a heartbeat  and go faster and faster as everyone uses their instrument and creates any sound pattern they want as they drum and rattle around themselves.

Blessings for the earth. 

Image

Leave a Reply

